Before Rohini reaches the Saran roads, Lalu and her family visit a shrine

Patna: On Monday, Misa Bharti and Rohini Acharya, who are expected to contest in the Lok Sabha elections, joined their husband and former chief minister, Lalu Prasad, for prayers at the renowned Hariharnath shrine in Saran district.

They arrived to the Saran Lok Sabha constituency’s Hariharnath temple in Sonepur early on Tuesday and completed the puja procedures there, including abhishek, before Singapore-based Rohini launched her “Jan sampark” activity there.

Rohini published pictures of their temple visit on social networking site X. Rohini is expected to make her political debut from Saran Lok Sabha seat, which was once Chhapra (before to delimitation) and sent Lalu to the Lok Sabha for the first time in 1977.
“Asked Baba Hariharnath and the Saran people for blessings. I am very grateful for all of your blessings and kindness. From the bottom of my heart, I am grateful. Her tour schedule was shared on X. “Jai Baba Hariharnath… Jai Saran… Jai Bihar… Jai RJD… Jai Indi Alliance,” she tweeted. Additionally, she pushed the populace to sign up for her campaign.
Following the itinerary, Rohini will go to several locations in Saran and offer flower tributes to the sculptures of Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar, Rajendra Prasad, Mahatma Gandhi, and others.
It took them seven hours to travel from Patna to Sonepur and back, according to party MLC Sunil Singh, who went with the first RJD family. Normally, it takes one hour. “The district will host a ‘Jan Sampark’ event by Rohini on Tuesday. We’ll arrange a suitable timetable for her constituent’s visit as well. He expressed confidence that the BJP will suffer a “big loss” this time. “There are six Vidhan Sabha segments in the Saran Lok Sabha constituency, and three days will be given to each for Rohinin ji to hold a door-to-door campaign,” he said.
Once again taking aim at the Lalu family for supporting another member of its second generation in politics, following Misa and brothers Tejashwi Prasad Yadav and Tej Pratap, the BJP has nominated Rajiv Pratap Rudy for the Saran Lok Sabha seat.

Related Articles

Back to top button