ENTERTAINMENT

Where to Watch the 2024 Met Gala, What Time It Is in India, and How to Livestream the Red Carpet Event

MET Gala 2024: Monday is MET Gala night, baby! There’s only one thing to expect on this first Monday in May! The Metropolitan Museum of Art in New York hosts the largest fashion event of the summer, known as the MET Gala. The famous MET stairway will be crowded with celebrities when the red carpet is unrolled in a few hours. The subject of the 2024 MET Gala is “Sleeping Beauties: Reawakening Fashion” this year. Stars like Blake Lively and Zendaya are anticipated, but Alia Bhatt from India is also scheduled to attend.

So where’s the action going to be? Fortunately, we have you covered. See below for all the information on the MET Gala 2024:

When is 2024’s MET Gala?

The MET Gala 2024 will take place on May 6 (May 7, IST), in keeping with the tradition of holding the event on the first Monday of May. At 2:30 p.m. PT/5:30 p.m. ET/3:00 a.m. IST, the event will begin.

Where will the 2024 MET Gala be held?

The red carpet is the only area of the MET Gala that is open to the public, as those who have followed the fashion show for years would know. The following sites will allow you to view the MET Gala 2024 red carpet arrivals:

In the US, you can watch the event live on Sling, Hulu + Live TV, Fubo, and DirecTV.

Regretfully, there isn’t a broadcast partner for the MET Gala in India this year. Fans may see the arrivals, however, on YouTube and other media.

Cameras are prohibited inside the gala in the meantime. The activities that take place at the gala are kept a mystery, but fans are given a few pictures taken inside the venue.

Who will host the 2024 MET Gala?

This year’s MET Gala hosts are Chris Hemsworth, Jennifer Lopez, Bad Bunny, and Zendaya.

Related Articles

Back to top button