Second Vande Bharat in Odisha is essentially launched by PM Narendra Modi; check the train schedule

On Sunday, Odisha’s second Vande Bharat Express train from Puri to Rourkela was launched off by Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

At 12.30 PM today, PM Modi essentially hoisted the nine Vande Bharat Express Trains into the air. The 11 states of Rajasthan, Tamil Nadu, Telangana, Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka, Bihar, West Bengal, Kerala, Odisha, Jharkhand, and Gujarat would all benefit from the increased connection brought on by these semi-high-speed trains.

Except for Saturday, the 20836/20835 Puri-Rourkela-Puri Vande Bharat Express will operate six days a week.

According to the East Coast Railway (ECoR) timetable, the train would leave Puri at 5 AM and arrive in Rourkela at 12:45 PM. The train will depart Rourkela in the other direction at 2.10 PM and arrive in Puri at 9.40 PM.

At Khurda Road, Bhubaneswar, Cuttack, Dhenkanal, Angul, Sambalpur City, and Jharsuguda, the train will halt. The second Vande Bharat Train from Odisha would travel 505 kilometres in only 7.45 hours, averaging 63.33 kmph.

Recently, the train from Puri to Talcher and subsequently from Puri to Rourkela had a successful trial run thanks to Indian Railways.

The railway industry has changed over the last nine years thanks to PM Narendra Modi’s vision, according to railway minister Ashwini Vaishnaw, who spoke at the event. Rail stations are seeing a number of new amenities constructed.

The ceremony was set off at Bhubaneswar Railway Station with the presence of the governor of Odisha, Ganeshi Lal, and the minister of the Union, Dharmendra Pradhan.


Related Articles

Back to top button