BJP nominates Eatala Rajender and eight Telangana candidates

Eatala Rajender, a former minister and prominent leader of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), was declared as the party’s nominee to run in the Telangana Lok Sabha elections from the Malkajgiri parliamentary seat on Saturday.

The BJP central election committee announced the first list of Telangana candidates in the evening, and Rajender’s name is one of nine on the list.

The BJP now has four sitting Members of Parliament, although only three MPs were kept for a second term: G Kishan Reddy from Secunderabad, Dharmapuri Arvind from Nizamabad, and Bandi Sanjay from Karimnagar. The party withdrew support from Soyam Bapu Rao, the fourth sitting Member of Parliament from Adilabad.

The ticket for Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS) MP BB Patil, who quit the party on Friday and joined the BJP, has been announced. Patil represents Zaheerabad.

Konda Vishweshwar Reddy and Bura Narsaiah Goud, two additional former BRS MPs, have been awarded the party tickets for the parliamentary seats of Bhongir and Chevella.

In the meanwhile, the BJP has not yet decided whether to join the Telugu Desam Party (TDP) and Jana Sena Party (JSP) coalition in Andhra Pradesh.

The plan to be used in the Andhra elections was discussed by BJP national organizing secretary Shiv Kumar on Saturday together with former BJP president Somu Veerraju, party state unit president Daggubati Purandeshwari, and others.

Senior BJP leader and former chief minister of Maharashtra Ramesh said, “We are expecting the party national leadership to take a call on the alliances in a day or two.”

Related Articles

Back to top button