Everything You Need To Know About The Odisha Assembly Election 2024: Complete Schedule, Party-Wise Candidate List, Important Assembly Constituencies

Odisha Assembly Election 2024: According to the proclamation issued by the Election Commission, Odisha is poised to embark on its electoral journey for the assembly from the 13th of May to the 1st of June 2024, aiming to elect all 147 members of the state’s legislative assembly. The declaration of results is scheduled for the 4th of June. Among Odisha’s 147 Assembly constituencies, 33 are designated for Scheduled Tribes.

In the 2019 Assembly polls, Naveen Patnaik’s BJD secured a resounding victory, clinching 113 seats. The BJP trailed behind with 23 seats, while Congress managed only nine seats. The Communist Party of India (Marxist) secured one seat, and an Independent candidate claimed another.

The forthcoming assembly elections are necessitated by the conclusion of the Odisha Legislative Assembly’s tenure on June 24, 2024.

Odisha Assembly Election 2019 Results: In the 2019 elections, the contest unfolded across 147 assembly seats, witnessing the BJD’s triumph with 113 seats, followed by the BJP securing 23 seats. Congress and other parties concluded with 9 and 2 seats, respectively.

Odisha Assembly Election 2024: Comprehensive Schedule

Poll Event Phase
Notification Date 18 Apr
Last Date for Filing Nomination 25 Apr
Scrutiny of Nomination 26 Apr
Last Date for Withdrawal of Nomination 29 Apr
Date of Poll 13 May 2024
Date of Counting of Votes 4 June 2024

Odisha Assembly Election 2024: Complete List of Constituencies

[List of constituencies omitted for brevity]

Odisha Assembly Election 2024: BJP Candidates List

[List of BJP candidates omitted for brevity]

Odisha Assembly Election 2024: Congress Candidates List

[List of Congress candidates omitted for brevity]

Odisha Assembly Election 2024: BJD Candidates List