Following the BJP’s first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha election, RLD president Jayant Singh officially joins the NDA

Chief of the Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD), Jayant Singh, said on Saturday that the party is officially joining the National Democratic Alliance (NDA), which is headed by the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), to jointly fight the 2024 Lok Sabha elections.

“India is seeing parallel growth and welfare for the poor under Narendra Modi’s leadership! I chose to join the NDA after meeting Amit Shah and JP Nadda, Jayant Singh said in a post on X.

The leader of the RLD said that the NDA is ready to fulfill the commitment to a developed India and hopes to surpass 400 seats this time.

This comes after the BJP announced candidates for 51 of the 80 seats in Uttar Pradesh on its initial list for the next Lok Sabha elections, ostensibly to accommodate other important partners.

For Charan Singh, Bharat Ratna was crucial.
On February 9, it became clear that RLD would break from the Opposition’s INDIA bloc. Charan Singh had been awarded the highest civilian honor.

After Prime Minister Narendra Modi declared Charan Singh to be the recipient of the “Bharat Ratna,” Singh wrote on X, “Dil Jeet Liya” (You have won our hearts).

“PM Modi’s vision has accomplished what past administrations were unable to do till now. The leader of the RLD complimented PM Modi, saying, “I would like to once again express my gratitude to PM Modi’s government for encouraging the people who aren’t part of the mainstream.”

“Koi kasar rehti hai?” querying the RLD president Jayant Chaudhary when asked whether he was prepared to work with the BJP-NDA. Is there any doubt? Aaj main kis muh se inkaar karoon aapke sawalon ko. “How can I turn this down today? “, expressing his desire.

RLD-SP partnership disintegrates
Prior to the 2024 Lok Sabha elections, the RLD and SP had declared their alliance on January 19, with the RLD receiving seven seats in western Uttar Pradesh.

Following their joint campaign in the 2022 assembly elections, SP won 111 seats and RLD eight seats. The RLD ran for three seats in the 2019 Lok Sabha elections as a member of the SP-BSP “Mahagathbandhan” in Mathura, Baghpat, and Muzaffarnagar, however, they were all defeated.

BJP’s first list for the 2024 Lok Sabha
Prime Minister Narendra Modi of Varanasi, Defense Minister Rajnath Singh of Lucknow, Hema Malini of Mathura, Ajay Mishra Teni of Kheri, Smriti Irani of Amethi, Lallo Singh of Faizabad (Ayodhya), and Mahendra Nath Pandey of Chandauli are among the prominent figures from Uttar Pradesh on the BJP’s first list for the 2024 Lok Sabha elections.

Saket Mishra from Shrawasti, Kripa Shankar Singh from Jaunpur, and Ritesh Pandey from Ambedkarnagar are the new names on the BJP ticket.

The son of Nripendra Mishra, the head of the Shri Ram Janmabhoomi Temple Construction Committee and a former principal secretary to Prime Minister Modi, is Saket Mishra, the current MLC.

Related Articles

Back to top button