Governor accepts resignations from Cabinet Ministers Khattar and Haryana

According to reports, a news agency claimed that Haryana Governor Bandaru Dattatreya received the resignations of Haryana Chief Minister Manohar Lal Khattar and his cabinet colleagues on Tuesday.

This happened in the midst of rumors that the state’s governing alliance, the BJP and JJP, was having disagreements about seat distribution in advance of the Lok Sabha elections.

The sources said that the BJP has arranged a meeting of its MLAs.

Currently, the JJP has 10 MLAs in the 90-member House, compared to 41 for the BJP. Six out of the seven independents favor the governing coalition as well, according to reports.

The Indian National Lok Dal and the Haryana Lokhit Party both have one seat, while the major opposition Congress party has thirty MLAs.

The BJP leadership may decide to sever its connections to the Jannayak Janata Party, which might lead to some significant changes in the Haryana administration, according to reports.

According to reports, central BJP figures such as former Tripura chief minister Biplab Kumar Deb and Union minister Arjun Munda are in the state to supervise the modifications.

They said that the BJP legislative party could get together on Tuesday.

Reports state that top party officials are remaining silent, making the substance of the shift unclear.

The JJP, headed by Deputy Chief Minister Dushyant Chautala, and the BJP have strained relations as a result of their inability to come to a consensus on seat distribution in the state for the next Lok Sabha elections.

In the 2019 elections, the BJP secured all 10 Lok Sabha seats in the state.

Brijendra Singh, the former Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) MP from Haryana’s Hisar, resigned from the governing party and joined the Congress on March 10, raising suspicions inside the BJP Haryana branch.

The BJP had previously won all 10 parliamentary seats in the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, while the JJP, which ran in coalition with the AAP, was unable to muster an opposition in seven of the seats it ran for.

It is anticipated that the Lok Sabha elections would take place in April or May of this year.