Indian World Cup 2023–25 Schedule Announced: England, Bangladesh, and New Zealand will all play in India

Ahead of Day 5, the schedule for the forthcoming World Test Championship (WTC) 2023–25 cycle has been released. Team India and Australia are scheduled to compete for the WTC final in 2023.

India, a two-time finalist, will take against teams like England, Bangladesh, and New Zealand at home during the 2019 WTC cycle.

The forthcoming Ashes 2023, which will be contested between bitter rivals England and Australia from June 16 to July 31, will serve as the launch point for the WTC 2023–25 cycle.

New Zealand won the first WTC while India, captained by Virat Kohli, lost by 8 wickets in Southampton. Rohit Sharma’s squad, however, will be aiming to win the ICC trophy in the second attempt when they face Australia on Day 5 at the Oval.


In order to win the WTC final in 2023, India will require 280 runs; if they score fewer, Australia will be declared the winners of the second iteration of red-ball cricket’s top reward.

In terms of the WTC cycle 2023–25, Australia is scheduled to visit England for a five-match Test series to kick off the third iteration. The WTC will last for two years and feature 27 series, including 68 games that will be played in group stages, similar to the previous two iterations, after a single game to determine the winner of the ICC mace.

In the next WTC cycle, the Indian side will play their away international Test matches against Australia, the West Indies, and South Africa.

In the next cycle, England is expected to play the most games with up to 22 red-ball contests, followed by Australia (21) and India (20). In order to compete in the next Border Gavaskar Trophy match between the two WTC 2023 finalists, the Indian team will go to Australia.

The nine teams who will compete in the WTC cycle 2023–25 will not all play a same amount of games, but each club will still compete in six series, three of which will be played at home and three on the road, with each series including two to five Test matches.



The regulations for the next cycle will be the same as the previous ones; a victory awards the winning team 12 points, a draw awards four points, and a tie awards six points. The final rankings are determined by the percentage of points earned.

The WTC 2021–23 cycle was won by Australia, with India coming in second.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button