Maharashtra Lok Sabha Election 2024: Check Affected Areas, Traffic Diversions Announced Beginning on May 12 in Mumbai

New Delhi: Mumbai is one of the most well-known and populous cities in India; it is sometimes referred to as “the city that never sleeps.” Mumbai residents like their city, but there is one thing that they all hate about it: the notorious Mumbai traffic. Here are some traffic restrictions and diversions that the Navi Mumbai Traffic Police have announced for May 12–14, 2024, in advance of the Maharashtra Lok Sabha Election, which is part of the Lok Sabha Elections 2024 Phase 4 on May 13, 2024, if you are a resident of Mumbai and detest the city’s traffic problems. Read on to learn which roads to avoid and which detours to consider in order to prevent spending extended periods of time caught in traffic.

Mumbai Updates on Traffic for the 2024 Maharashtra Lok Sabha Election
As previously announced, voting in Maharashtra’s seats will take place on Monday, May 13, 2024, during the fourth round of the current Lok Sabha Elections 2024. Traffic restrictions and detours have been established ahead of the Maharashtra Lok Sabha election 2024 to allow cars carrying electoral materials to pass through without any difficulties.

Announced Traffic Restrictions: Verify Route Diversions
The traffic restrictions are only applicable to some districts of Navi Mumbai, including Panvel and Uran, and will be in effect from 6:00 AM on May 12 to midnight on May 14, according to the official announcement from the Navi Mumbai Traffic Police on the most recent traffic report. Check out the latest and detours for traffic.

All vehicle traffic will be prohibited on the route that connects Panvel Thana Naka to JNPT route via the Karnala Sports Academy and leads to the AR Kaleskar Polytechnic College Center in Panvel.

It is anticipated that while approaching JNPT Road from Kalmaboli Circle, one would use the Khanda Colony Overbridge before turning left in the direction of JNPT.

When leaving the Khanda Colony Signal, drivers must take the JNPT Road to the left, heading in the direction of their preferred destination.

For Zila Parishad School in Jasai, heavy vehicle traffic will still be prohibited on the Dighoda to Dastan Phata Road from 6:00 AM to 2:00 PM on May 12 and from 6:00 PM to 12:00 AM on May 13.

All cars leaving Dighoda and heading to Dastan Phata will be detoured via Dighoda Jambhulpada – Jungle Cut during this same time frame.

It should be noted that emergency services and vehicles, such as police, fire departments, and ambulances, are not subject to any limits.

Schedule of Lok Sabha Elections in 2024
There will be seven stages of the Lok Sabha Elections in 2024; three of the phases have already concluded. The dates of the first phase were April 19, the second phase was April 26, and the third phase was May 7. Phase 4 will be held on May 13 and involve voting in 96 constituencies spread across 10 states; Phase 5 will be held on May 20 and involve voting in eight states at 49 constituencies; Phase 6 will be held on May 25 and involve polling in 57 constituencies spread across seven states; and Phase 6 will be held on June 1 and involve voting in 57 constituencies across eight states. On June 4, 2024, the results will be announced after the vote counting.

Related Articles

Back to top button