Tripartite alliance shakes up Visakhapatnam politics, eyes victory in upcoming elections

The political landscape in the formerly split Visakhapatnam district is expected to shift with the TDP, JSP, and BJP forming an alliance. This is because the TDP and the BJP performed better in 2014 than they did in 2019.

As all the main parties, including the TDP, JSP, and BJP, believe they have a good possibility of winning additional seats in the district, Visakhapatnam will be one of their main areas of concentration. If the votes of all three parties are added together, the alliance partners, who ran individually in the previous elections, had a higher total of votes than the YSRC, which is now in power.

The 2019 elections had high-profile contests, including former CBI Joint Director VV Lakshminarayana running on a JSP ticket for the Visakhapatnam Lok Sabha seat and JSP chairman Pawan Kalyan’s failed bid from the Gajuwaka Assembly sector. The TDP lost the Visakhapatnam Lok Sabha seat to the YSRC by fewer than 4,000 votes as a result of the multi-corner struggle. It should be noted that both the TDP and the BJP profited from their collaboration, as seen by the years 1999 and 2014.

In the 2019 elections, the TDP won four Assembly seats in Visakhapatnam, putting an end to the YSRC juggernaut that had almost swept the whole State. However, the YSRC swept both Anakapalle and Araku as well as Bheemili, Pendurthi, and Gajuwaka. In the seats where the governing party prevailed, the three parties’ combined vote share exceeded the YSRC’s vote total.

Together, the TDP, JSP, and BJP will run in the Andhra Pradesh Lok Sabha and Vidhan Sabha elections.
To bring about a new age in State, a tripartite partnership is necessary: In the race for the Visakhapatnam Lok Sabha seat, JSP president YSRC nominee MVV Satyanarayana received 35.24% of the vote, while TDP candidate Bharat Mathukumilli received 34.89% and JSP nominee VV Lakshminarayana received 23.3%.

When it came to Gajuwaka, where Pawan Kalyan was defeated, the TDP and JSP combined for 58% of the 1,15,181 votes cast. The aggregate vote share of the opposition parties exceeded that of the governing YSRC in more seats as well.

Together, the TDP, JSP, and BJP will run in the Andhra Pradesh Lok Sabha and Vidhan Sabha elections.
In an agreement with the TDP and JSP, the BJP would run for six MP and ten MLA seats in Andhra Pradesh.
Leaders of the TDP, BJP, and JSP are ecstatic after the tripartite agreement and project confidence that they can recreate the magic of 2014 and take power in the State.

P Vishnu Kumar Raju, the BJP’s candidate from Vizag North, said in an interview with TNIE that the public is anxiously awaiting an agreement between the three parties. After the tripartite coalition assumes power, we are certain that AP will grow. Investors, who are now wary of the State, would feel much more confident with the BJP’s inclusion in the partnership.

Palla Srinivasa Rao, district president of the TDP, said, “The tripartite alliance is experiencing a positive wave.” In the next elections, the majority of people have already made the decision to reject Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy.

Related Articles

Back to top button