The Abu Dhabi T10 begins with the captain’s reveal

Monday at Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium, Abu Dhabi T10 held a press conference to reveal the captains for the upcoming seventh the abu dhabi t10 begins with the captains reveal 750x450 783129 t10 11zon

From November 28 to December 9, Abu Dhabi T10 will have its seventh edition.

The reigning champions have kept their skipper, West Indies big hitter Nicholas Pooran, who helped Deccan Gladiators win the championship in the previous tournament. The seasoned all-rounders Kieron Pollard and Moeen Ali, who were the runners-up in the previous season, will captain the New York Strikers and Morrisville Samp Army, respectively.

The captains of the other two teams were announced: Angelo Mathews was picked by the Northern Warriors, Rovman Powell by the Delhi Bulls, while Sikandar Raza gave Charith Asalanka the reins for the Chennai Braves. Benny Howell was the unexpected choice for captain of the Bangla Tigers, while Dwaine Pretorius was selected by Team Abu Dhabi.

During the press conference, every captain present stated their goals for the next season. With 345 runs in 10 games at an average of 49.29 and a strike rate of 234.69, Pooran—who was also the season’s top run scorer—said he hopes to lead the Gladiators to a record-tying third championship this year.

“Last time around, I had a fantastic season and was pleased to play both as captain and as a batter to help the club achieve victory. This year, we want to hold onto the trophy and keep playing the kind of cricket we like. I would consider it an honor to guide Gladiators to a record-breaking third championship this time. I’m willing to play whatever part the team needs me to,” Pooran declared.

The only two teams with two championships each at the moment are the Gladiators and the Northern Warriors. As one of Sri Lanka’s most successful captains in international cricket, Mathews is a good captain candidate for the Warriors.

“I am honored to be given the opportunity to head Northern Warriors, a team that has already had tremendous success in this competition. Warriors have already taken home two titles, and I would want to return the trophy to the group so that we can collectively write the next chapter in team history. “The seventh season will feature big things from our side, and it’s an exciting format,” Mathews said.

Strikers and Morrisville, meanwhile, will try to increase their chances of winning the trophy by using Pollard and Moeen’s previous experience with the format. Pollard said that he hopes to complete the project this year.


Related Articles

Back to top button