Uttar Pradesh Lok Sabha election 2024: Chandauli Seat: Election Date, Outcome, and Notable Candidates

Chandauli: Phase seven of the Lok Sabha elections, which began on April 19, will see elections in the Uttar Pradesh seat of Chandauli. One of the state’s eighty constituencies is Chandauli. In all seven election stages in 2024, Uttar Pradesh is scheduled to cast ballots.

Election Date for Uttar Pradesh’s Chandauli Constituency in the 2024 Lok Sabha Elections

Phase seven of the Chandauli Lok Sabha constituency polls is scheduled on June 1.

Election results for Uttar Pradesh’s Chandauli seat in the Lok Sabha in 2024

The Election Commission states that on June 4, the results of the Chandauli Lok Sabha elections of 2024 will be announced and votes counted.

Candidates for the Uttar Pradesh Lok Sabha seat of Chandauli in 2024

The present contenders for the Lok Sabha elections in 2024 in the Chandauli seat are Virendra Singh of the Samajwadi Party and Mahendra Nath Pandey of the Bhartiya Janata Party.

While some political parties release their list of candidates before to the release of polls, other parties reveal their nominees as the election progresses through various stages.

Lok Sabha election results for the Chandauli seat in 2019
In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections for the Chandauli seat, the BJP’s Mahendra Nath Pandey was victorious. With 510,733 votes, the party beat Sanjay Singh Chauhan of the SP with 496,774 votes. Fourteen percent of the total votes cast went to the victor, while forty-six percent went to the runner-up.

10,86,193 voters in total.
Turnout of voters: 61.83 percent
Votes for the winner: 47%
Votes for NOTA: 1.03 percent

Lok Sabha election results for the Chandauli seat in 2014

The victor of the 2014 Lok Sabha elections in the Chandauli seat was BJP candidate Mahendra Nath Pandey. With 414,135 votes, the party beat Anil Kumar Maurya of the BSP with 257,379 votes. With 42.23 percent of the vote, the winning candidate received more votes than the runner-up, who received 26.25 percent.

There will be elections for the Lok Sabha in India. Seven stages will comprise the polling process: the first will take place on April 19 and the results will be counted on June 4.

Related Articles

Check Also
Back to top button