brillant political trajectory

Following his recent joining of Eknath Shinde’s Shiv Sena, there is conjecture that Govinda may be fielded from Mumbai North West.

On a Congress ticket, Govinda ran for the Lok Sabha in Mumbai North in 2004 and defeated BJP mainstay Ram Naik with a stunning win. In a news conference, the 60-year-old said, “I’m back after a 14-year-old vanvas,” in reference to his 14-year break from politics.
AAP has fielded actor and singer Mohammad Sadique among the other Punjabi performers and singers running for the Faridkot Lok Sabha constituency.
This time, the well-known Punjabi pop and su⬁ singer—a BJP MP from North West Delhi—will run from Faridkot in Punjab.

Several Punjabi musicians and actors are running for the Lok Sabha seat in Faridkot. Comedian-singer Karamjit Anmol has been signed by the AAP, while singer-MP Mohammad Sadique is expected to stay in Congress.
Malini Hema BJP MATHURA For the third time, the BJP is leading Hema Malini from Mathura. In 2014, she emerged victorious against Jayant Chaudhary of RLD from the Mathura seat, and she did so once more in 2019. For this election, RLD has allied with the BJP-led NDA. Hema said in a recent interview that she was drawn to people because she was a movie star when she first became the MP. However, I disproved the theory that I wouldn’t usually visit the constituency.
For the second time, sitting Member of Parliament Ravi Kishan has been granted a Lok Sabha ticket from the Gorakhpur seat. He ran as a Congress candidate from Jaunpur in 2014 but was unsuccessful. In 2019, he won from Gorakhpur after joining the BJP in 2017.
Manoj Tiwari BJP, Delhi’s northeast
Manoj Tiwari, the sitting member of parliament, has been granted a ticket to run for office from North East Delhi once again. He ran for the SP in 2009 from Gorakhpur, but Yogi Adityananth defeated him. He was victorious from North East Delhi on a BJP ticket in 2014 and 2019.
Shatrughan Sinha Shatrughan Sinha has been nominated again by TMC ASANSOLTMC (the Trinamool Congress) for the Asansol (West Bengal) constituency. Early in the 1980s, Sinha became a prominent campaigner for the BJP. Ahead of the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, the two-term BJP MP from Patna Sahib subsequently left the party and joined the Congress. In 2022, he defected to the TMC and won in the Asansol byelection.
Ranaut Kangana BJP
MANDI On a BJP ticket, Kangana Ranaut is scheduled to run in her first election from Mandi, Himachal Pradesh. Since an offensive remark was made about her on Congress politician Supriya Shrinate’s social media account, she has already faced a great deal of trouble in her early political career. The remarks Kangana made in 2019 on Urmila Matondkar have also come to light.
The BJP has fielded Arun Govil, who is most known for portraying Ram in the classic TV series Ramayan from the 1980s, for the Lok Sabha seat in Meerut, which is his birthplace. By removing Rajendra Agrawal, the party’s current MP and three-time winner of the Meerut seat since 2009, the BJP awarded Govil the ticket.
The third member of the Ramayan cast to get a BJP ticket is Govil. In 1991, Sita’s actor Dipika Chikhalia won from Vadodara, while Ravana’s actor Arvind Trivedi became an MP from Sabarkatha.
In 2014, Kirron Kher defeated other candidates to win the Chandigarh seat twice in a row, including Gul Panag. Reports state that the party has not, however, decided who will run for office this year.
Supriyo Babul
TMC Using a BJP ticket, Babul Supriyo defeated actress Moon Moon Sen in 2019 to win the Asansol Lok Sabha seat. He intended to leave politics in 2021 after losing the Assembly election from Tollygunj, but he quickly changed his mind. He resigned as an MP later that year, joined the TMC, and won the Ballygunge assembly by-election in 2022.
Matondkar Urmila
Congress candidate for Mumbai North Urmila was defeated by BJP veteran Gopal Shetty. Not long later, she left the gathering.
Tanhaji and Yamla Pagla Deewana 2 are two films in which actress Neha Sharma has appeared. “If we (Congress after Mahagathbandhan with RJD) get this seat, it is up to the party’s high command to take a call on who can contest. If the party asks me, I will contest, or maybe my daughter Neha Sharma might contest from this constituency,” stated her father, Ajit Sharma, a Congress MLA from Bhagalpur, Bihar.
Bhasker Swara
After meeting with Congress leaders, there is conjecture that Swara Bhasker would run in the next elections. She may have been elected from Mumbai’s North Central seat, according to reports. She ran campaigns in 2019 for many candidates from various political parties, including as the CPI and AAP.
Sonal Sood
Well-known for his humanitarian efforts, Sonu Sood has previously said that he has turned down invitations from RS twice since he is not interested in politics. Nonetheless, rumours that he might run for office continue to circulate. In the Punjab Assembly Elections of 2022, he ran a campaign on behalf of his sister Malvika, who was unsuccessfully fielded by the Congress from Moga.
Sunny Deol BJP Gujarat
The BJP has removed the Gurdaspur MP from its list of contenders for Punjab. This is not surprising since he said, “I don’t want to fight any elections,” in response to a query over his poor attendance the previous year. I think being an actor will be my chunaav (election). I believe that as an actor, which I have been doing, I will help the country.
Mimi Chakraborty
JADAVPUR TMC The Bengali actress, the Jadavpur MP for the TMC, announced her retirement from politics last month.
Jahan Nussrat TMC Basirhat
Nussrat Jahan has been removed from Basirhat by the TMC. Since the disturbances on January 5, Nussrat has come under fire for not showing up in Sandeshkhali, her constituency.

Related Articles

Back to top button