Two politicians from Bihar join Congress

New Delhi: On Tuesday, ophthalmologist Dr. Manish Kumar Yadav of Bihar and senior “Vikassheel Swaraj Party” leader Prem Kumar Choudhary joined the Congress. They were greeted by Akhilesh Prasad Singh, head of the Bihar Pradesh Congress Committee, and Mohan Prakash, in-charge of Bihar for the Congress.
All parties, candidates are given equal treatment: EC

Delhi, New: The Election Commission of India (ECI) said on Tuesday that, one month after the Model Code of Conduct (MCC) was imposed, all parties and candidates have been treated equally and the rules pertaining to fair play have been successfully implemented.

Congress selects three more nominees.

Delhi, New: The identities of the candidates for Godda, Chatra, and Dhanbad, three additional Lok Sabha seats in Jharkhand, were revealed by the Congress on Tuesday. Deepika Pandey Singh, Krishna Nand Tripathi, and Anupama Singh, legislators, are listed as running for office in Godda, Chatra, and Dhanbad, respectively.

Related Articles

Back to top button