BSP Announces New List Of Candidates For Azamgarh, Ghosi, Faizabad, And Other Seats In The UP Lok Sabha Elections 2024

On Friday, the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) unveiled a new slate of candidates for the 2024 Lok Sabha elections. Nine seats in all, including Gorakhpur and Basti, have names on them. Mohd from Etah, Balkrishna Chauhan from Ghosi, and Bhim Rajbhar from Azamgarh have been fielded by the BSP.

The candidates are Irfan, Dhaneshwar Gautam from Robertganj, Sachchidanand Pandey from Faizabad, Dayashankar Mishra from Basti, Javed Simnani from Gorakhpur, Satyendra Kumar Maurya from Chandauli, and Shyam Kishore Awasthi from Dhaurahra.

Mazid Ali from Saharanpur, Shreepal Singh from Kairana, Zeeshan Khan from Rampur, Shaukat Ali from Sambhal, Mujahid Hussain from Amroha, Devratt Tyagi from Meerut, Praveen Bansal from Baghpat, Rajendra Singh Solanki from Gautam Buddha Nagar, Girish Chandra Jatav from Bulandshahr, Abid Ali from Aonla, Aneesh Ahmed Khan alias Phool Babu from Pilibhit, and Dodram Verma from Shahjahanpur were among the candidates put forward by the BSP in their initial list.

The third phase of nominations starts.
On Friday, nominations for the Lok Sabha 2024 third round were opened. On May 7, polls will be taken in 94 Parliamentary seats spread across 12 states in this round.

It’s also expected that on Friday, an announcement about the postponed voting in Madhya Pradesh’s Betul Parliamentary seat would be made. The death of the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) candidate resulted in the postponement of the second phase of the election for the seat.

April 19 is the deadline for nominations, while April 22 is the deadline for withdrawals of candidatures.

Assam, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu, Goa, Gujarat, Jammu & Kashmir, Karnataka, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Uttar Pradesh, and West Bengal are among the states and union territories that will hold elections in the third phase. The General Elections of 2024 will take place across seven stages, beginning on April 19 and ending on June 1, with the results being announced on June 4.

Related Articles

Back to top button