Notice of the third phase of the LS elections in Uttar Pradesh

The Election Commission of India released a notice on Friday for the Uttar Pradesh third phase of the Lok Sabha elections, which will take place on May 7 for ten seats.

In these seats, the nomination process has begun with the publication of the notice, according to State Chief Electoral Officer Navdeep Rinwa.

In Uttar Pradesh, Sambhal, Hathras (SC), Agra (SC), Fatehpur Sikri, Firozabad, Mainpuri, Etah, Badaun, Aonla, and Bareilly are the Lok Sabha seats that will go to elections in the third phase.

Two seats are set aside for Scheduled Castes, leaving eight seats in the third phase of the Lok Sabha reserved for general members. The twelve districts of Moradabad, Sambhal, Hathras, Aligarh, Agra, Etah, Firozabad, Mainpuri, Etawah, Kasganj, Badaun, and Bareilly comprise these ten Lok Sabha seats from the third phase.

The Chief Electoral Officer said that the deadline for submitting nominations for the ten Lok Sabha seats in the third phase is April 19, in accordance with the election timetable established by the Election Commission of India. The nomination papers will be scrutinized on April 20 and nominations may be withdrawn by April 22.

On May 7, the third round of voting will take place.

In the 10 Lok Sabha seats of the third phase, he added, there are 1.89 crore voters, of which 1.01 crore are male, 87.48 lakh are female, and 752 belong to the third gender. These seats have a total of 20,415 voting booths and 12,339 polling stations.

According to the CEO, each candidate running in the general election would need to pay Rs 25,000, while those from the SC/ST category will need to deposit Rs 12,500. National/state party candidates must have one constituency voter serve as their proposer; independent candidates and registered but unrecognized political parties need ten proposers. For candidates running in the Lok Sabha, there is a set maximum spending ceiling of Rs 95 lakh.


Related Articles

Back to top button