The destiny of the top weapons will be decided in Phase II, as Rajasthan and Uttar Pradesh prepare

Following the first round of voting, Rajasthan and Uttar Pradesh are the focus of attention as they prepare for the second round of voting. On April 26, elections will be held in the remaining 13 seats in Rajasthan and eight in western Uttar Pradesh.

Tonk-Sawai Madhopur, Ajmer, Pali, Jodhpur, Barmer, Jalore, Udaipur, Banswara, Chittorgarh, Rajsamand, Bhilwara, Kota, and Jhalawar-Baran are the Rajasthani constituencies that will vote in this round of the elections.

Rajasthan’s political climate is tense as a result of protests by certain Rajput community members over comments made by Union Minister Parshottam Rupala. Congress candidates are putting up a fierce battle against the BJP since both parties are running unopposed for the majority of seats.

Important Rajasthani leaders are preparing for hard fights. Speaker of the Lok Sabha Om Birla is in a tough race against Congressman Prahlad Gunjal for a third term in a row.

In the Barmer Lok Sabha seat, a triangular race is taking place between Independent candidate Ravinder Singh Bhati, who is running against current BJP MP Kailash Chaudhary, and Congressman Umedha Ram Beniwal, who just joined the Congress after leaving the Rastriya Loktantrik Party.

Another flashpoint is the Banswara (reserved) seat, where Mahendrajeet Singh Malviya of the BJP is facing off against Rajkumar Roat of the Bhartiya Adivasi Party, which is supported by the Congress.

For his third straight term, Union Jal Shakti Minister Gajendra Singh Shekhawat is up against a tough opponent in Jodhpur: Rajasthan Pradesh Congress Committee general secretary and Sachin Pilot partisan Karan Singh Uchiyarda has been nominated by the Congress. Uchiyarda’s reputation has been enhanced by his humanitarian efforts during the epidemic, which included erecting a large kitchen to provide food.

With the expectation of a fierce struggle, the Congress has tipped former state minister Udailal Anjana to win the Rajput-dominated seat of Chittorgarh.

Eight seats in Uttar Pradesh—Amroha, Meerut, Baghpat, Ghaziabad, Gautam Budh Nagar, Aligarh, Mathura, and Bulandshahr—are scheduled to vote in the second round of the election.

The current Member of Parliament for the BJP, Kanwar Singh Tanwar, is facing off against Kunwar Danish Ali, a former BSP MP who just joined the Congress, for the Amroha Lok Sabha constituency. Arun Govil, a Ramayan actor, will represent the BJP in the triangular election for the Meerut Lok Sabha seat against Devvrat Kumar Tyagi of the BSP and Sunita Verma of the SP.

The triangular race in the Mathura parliamentary seat is expected to escalate as BJP candidate Hema Malini, running for a third straight term, faces off against Congressman Mukesh Dhangar and BSP contender Suresh Singh.

Related Articles

Back to top button