17 New Districts Are Created in Rajasthan, and CM Gehlot Launches Websites

On Monday, 17 new districts in Rajasthan were created, and Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot virtually unveiled the inaugural plaques and took part in a yajna.

In the new district headquarters, yajnas and prayers were also conducted in the presence of the responsible ministers. During the event at the Birla Auditorium, Gehlot also unveiled the websites for the new districts.


Following Cabinet approval on August 4, the Rajasthan government announced the creation of 17 more districts, bringing the state’s total number of districts to 50.


Related Articles

Back to top button