Alyssa Healy Chooses to Bowl Versus the Same Mumbai Indians in WPL 2023 MI vs. UPW

Alyssa Healy Chooses to Bowl Versus the Same Mumbai Indians in WPL 2023 MI vs. UPW

In a Women's Premier League match on Saturday, UP Warriorz captain Alyssa Healy won the toss and decided to bowl first against Mumbai Indians. Harmanpreet Kaur had lost the toss in the league for the sixth time in a row, but she wasn't too upset about it since she had a 100% winning record up to that point.

Warriorz changed one player from their starting lineup from the previous game to give Parshavi Chopra a chance. Mumbai Indians choose to start the same starting lineup.

After losing to Royal Challengers Bangalore in their previous games, Healy and company are in urgent need of a win. The Indian hitters for UP Warriorz have had a difficult start to the season and will need to step up significantly to advance.

Healy said that she chose to bowl first since they had successfully pursued in prior games.

"One of the reasons for bowling first was that we have chased far better than what we have set this year. I like the fact that Gujarat won their game and put a little pressure on us. Today Parshavi is arriving, "During the coin toss, Healy stated.

Mumbai Indians have been an unstoppable force so far in the first season because they have put up a team performance to outperform their opponents.

The captain of the Mumbai Indians said that she preferred to bat first and that the toss didn't really matter to her.

"This is something new I'm going through, but I'm sure the Whole team is adjusting to it now" (losing the toss). We were going to bat first anyhow. For us, the same XI. We're keeping things simple because we simply want to have fun "At the toss, Harmanpreet remarked.

UPW vs. MI Starting XI

Playing XI for the Mumbai Indians included Hayley Matthews, Yastika Bhatia, Nat Sciver-Brunt, Harmanpreet Kaur, Amelia Kerr, Issy Wong, Humaira Kazi, Dhara Gujjar, Amanjot Kaur, Jintimani Kalita, and Saika Ishaque.

UP Warriorz Playing XI: Alyssa Healy(w/c), Devika Vaidya, Kiran Navgire, Tahlia McGrath, Grace Harris, Deepti Sharma, Parshavi Chopra, Simran Shaikh, Sophie Ecclestone, Anjali Sarvani, Rajeshwari Gayakwad