India's Parshavi Chopra, Shweta Sehrawat, and Shafali Verma were selected for the ICC U-19 Women's T20 World Cup Team of the Tournament

India's Parshavi Chopra, Shweta Sehrawat, and Shafali Verma were selected for the ICC U-19 Women's T20 World Cup Team of the Tournament

Three Indian players, Shafali Verma, Shweta Sehrawat, and Parshavi Chopra, were named to the tournament's winning squad as the first ICC Under-19 Women's T20 World Cup came to a close.

India was named the first-ever winners after defeating England in the Potchefstroom final on Sunday.

Shafali Verma, the winning captain of India, is a more than adequate addition to the squad because to her cool-headed demeanour and steadiness at the wicket. As she demonstrated with her iconic 45 not out from 16 balls against South Africa, she showed control with the ball but could also get going when necessary.

Shweta Sehrawat, a star batswoman for India, is also honoured in the top rank for a week of excellent play. She demonstrated her talent with scores of 92 against South Africa in their first match and 61 not out against New Zealand in the semi-final, but she also provided stability and runs on a consistent basis.

Grace Scrivens of England, whose all-around abilities and leadership qualities have been a cornerstone of England's march to the final, will serve as the captain of the chosen ICC side.

Her major batting exploits were a devastating 93 against Ireland and 56 against the West Indies. She was fearless when she had the ball in her hands, and the way she finished off the semifinal match against Australia is the best illustration of this.

Georgia Plimmer of New Zealand is also acknowledged in the top order following a string of brilliant hits that helped her team advance to the semifinals. She made a significant impact with her 53 off 38 balls against Pakistan and her crucial 41 against the West Indies.

Dewmi Vihanga of Sri Lanka was given a spot in the middle order of the team due to her dependability with the ball. She was always probing with the ball, and her finest performance was three for 11 against the USA. She also had several good middle-order runs.

Shorna Akter, a standout for Bangladesh, was a tower of strength for her team with to her combination of aggressive ball play, perseverance on the field, and composure under pressure. With South African wicketkeeper Karabo Meso behind the stumps, she completes the middle order.

Meso often spoke before she was noticed and had exceptional glovework, particularly up to the stumps. In the Super Six stage, she scored 32 runs off 30 balls against Bangladesh, demonstrating her talent for scoring significant runs.

Hannah Baker and Parshavi Chopra are the spin twins for the winning team (England). Both have a wide variety of skills and excellent control at this point in their careers. Every time they had the ball in their hands, they took wickets and questioned.

Ellie Anderson of England had the best statistics of the competition with her run of five for 12 against the West Indies. She is paired nicely with Australia's Maggie Clark to take the new ball; she is direct yet has excellent variations.

For the Australian team, Clark served as the leader and often struck with the new ball to set the tone. The greatest game of the tournament for her was three for 20 against the United Arab Emirates (UAE), but she participated in every game, demonstrating how valuable she is to the squad.

Anosha Nasir, a Pakistani spinner, is the twelveth participant and a capable substitute if necessary. She joins the party with a lovely left-arm spin variation and precise control of flight and tempo.

ICC Under-19 Women's T20 World Team of the Tournament: Parshavi Chopra (India), Hannah Baker (England), Ellie Anderson (England), Maggie Clark, Dewmi Vihanga (Sri Lanka), Shorna Akter (Bangladesh), Karabo Meso (South Africa), Shweta Sehrawat (India), Shafali Verma (India), Georgia Plimmer (New Zealand), Dewmi Scrivens (England (Australia).

The 12th player has been announced as Pakistani Anosha Nasir.